How can I cancel a contract?
This is how you cancel your sipgate plan and other products such as phone numbers or call recorder in the account administration.
As an admin, you have the option to cancel contracts easily in account management. The contract term for all your sipgate tariffs is one month each. After the end of the minimum term the tariff is extended - if it has not been canceled - by one further month each time. You can cancel your sipgate tariffs at any time with a notice period of one day cancel properly at the end of a month.
And it works like this:
Open management
Once you have logged into your account, go in the left-hand menu bar to Account → Management.

Cancel tariff
In the left white tile, select the category Tariff. On the right you will find the button Cancel.

Important: Please note that when you cancel a sipgate tariff, any existing products (such as number extensions, conference rooms or call recorder) are not automatically canceled and may therefore continue to incur costs.
Please note that your sipgate customer account (account) after complete cancellation free of charge remains in existence. The customer account can therefore, if desired, be reused at a later date for new tariff bookings reused be. However, we reserve the right to delete inactive accounts in accordance with the applicable sipgate terms and conditions .
If you want to delete your account completely please note the instructions in the article Pay out credit.
Cancel additional products (phone numbers, locations, call recorder, etc.)
Select in the left navigation menu phone system from. Then find the product you want to cancel, and click the icon with the three dots next to the respective unit. Then select the option Cancel.

Cancel AI minutes package
You cancel an AI minutes package via the settings of your AI agents. You can access it via the homepage to AI Agents → Minutes packages → Edit → Confirm cancellation.

Last updated

