For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

How do I change my contract details?

Change contract details in sipgate - change contract partner, adjust billing address, edit locations and manage users.

Contract partner change

You have the option of transferring an existing sipgate account to new contractual partners. The existing terms remain unchanged. The new contractual partners can then terminate or modify this contract individually in accordance with our Terms and Conditions separately. The phone numbers also remain with the account and are transferred in accordance with declaration of transfer taken over. Partial or complete porting by the transferring contractual partners is not possible. Phone numbers cannot be transferred on their own either; they are firmly linked to the associated contract. Phone numbers from area codes that are not covered by locations of the new contractual partners will be disconnected from the customer account on the date the transfer of access takes place and, after the period imposed by the Bundesnetzagentur, released again.

For a Contract partner change please fill out the form provided here and send it together with the requested documents/proof by email to team@support.sipgate.de or by fax to 0211-58005400. Alternatively, you can also send us the form by post to sipgate GmbH, Kundenbetreuung, Gladbacher Str. 74, 40219 Düsseldorf.

As soon as we have received and processed your request, we will inform you by email. We recommend that you log in to your sipgate account and change your user data yourself.

Verify site address

To verify the addresses of the new locations, the new contractual partner attaches the corresponding current documents that provide information about authorization (e.g. business registration certificate, commercial register excerpt, electricity, water or gas bill). Rental agreements are only accepted in the case of a change of location for private customers accepted.

Change users

The users of the departing account holder are not automatically deleted by us. The departing account holder can delete all users before the account is transferred. Only one admin access must remain. Afterwards, the new account holders can create their users. In this step we also recommend that all passwords are changed. Alternatively, the new account holders can delete the users no longer needed and create new ones, if that is desired at all.

Change billing address

In the account management left Account and then Administration select. Then switch to the menu item Invoices and change the billing address there as desired. Afterwards, in the section Invoices, have every invoice created so far from the last 12 months reissued with the new billing address. To do this, click the circle icon next to the respective invoice. You will then receive a cancellation invoice as well as a newly issued invoice with the updated billing data, which you can download.

Screenshot from 2025-06-30 10-03-38.png

Change locations

Go to the menu item Locations. There you can use the button Add to create a new location or request a move to a new location via the three dots next to your current location. You can also edit an existing phone directory listing here. It is advisable to first delete an existing phone directory listing completely and only create the new listing after one week, due to the data comparison with the relevant parties.

Last updated