For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

How can I add and remove a group greeting?

This is how you add, change or remove a greeting announcement for sipgate groups - by upload, recording or standard announcement.

The function Groups is is only available to customers on sipgate classic available. On sipgate neo, it is integrated in a different form.

If a group including members has been set up, as an admin you have the option of giving your group a greeting, e.g. a custom company greeting. You can choose from several standardized announcements or choose your own MP3 upload it. Alternatively, you can also record it directly over the phone and save it. A greeting can be activated or deactivated via the process Edit routing in group routing.

How is a greeting with a standard announcement created?

In the group overview select the group for which you want to set up a greeting. You can now add the greeting via group routing. If you do not upload your own greeting, a preset standard announcement from sipgate will be used.

sipgate-help-center-group-greeting-add-and-remove.jpg

How can the greeting announcement be changed?

Go to the group overview to the group in which you want to change the announcement. Here, click the button greeting and then on the gear icon. You can now record an announcement via Click2Record with your VoIP phone. Then simply select the announcement (or upload a previously recorded announcement as an MP3 file) and save. You also have the option of choosing between two different standard announcements.

sipgate-help-center-group-greeting-add-and-remove.jpg

Important: For a call via extension (internal communication), a group's greeting does not apply.

How to remove a greeting

Go to the group overview. Select the Group for which you want to remove a greeting. Then click on Edit routing. Now you can delete the greeting by clicking the trash can icon in the button greeting click. You will receive a security prompt asking whether you really want to delete the endpoint. Confirm this with Yes. The greeting will now be removed from the group.

Last updated